FedEx Freight | Fog lights.

grocerythrower

TB Legend
Credits
Fedex has done alot of dumb things I will agree, however one of the dumbest was putting fog lights on trucks, the drivers of said trucks will flip the switch and blaze them just like the rookie long haulers, I thought you guys were better than that but I was wrong. I'm not talking to all of you, just to the ones that burn those annoying things on a nice clear night.

I'm a city driver at upgf,........

When I have a truck with fog lights I use them,...........

Anything to make me more visible to the general motoring public,.........

I don't need the headaches that come from someone not seeing me and pulling out in front of me,........

I'm a city driver at upgf,........

When I have a truck with fog lights I use them,...........

Anything to make me more visible to the general motoring public,.........

I don't need the headaches that come from someone not seeing me and pulling out in front of me,........

Your headlights will do Walleye, no need to use the douchebag lights at night, or during the day for that matter, it don't make you look more cool.

I can remember getting to the bottom of the grapevine and the truck in front of me disappeared. You know it was going to be a long night in the Tule Fog which the San Joaquin Valley is famous for. This is when fog lights are a necessary tool to use. NASCAR has their rookie stripe on the back of the car, on a clear night we have our rookie drivers with their fog light on the front of the truck. If they can't see an 80,000 pound truck coming at them, fog lights won't make the difference. TP