XPO | Is Conway a good company to work for?

tallcityboy

TB Lurker
Credits
I am thinking about applying in St. Louis, MO. Conway has been running ads for Drivers and Driver Trainees. I have read about the first 10 pages of threads, but I would like some current information, especially about the St. Louis terminal.

How often could I expect to work? Full time or part time?

Do new drivers work P&D, linehaul, or both?

Is getting hired on this time of year for vacations, or will it last until winter?

Is the insurance coverage really only $10K coverage for the first year?

FYI, I have no LTL experience. I worked in the beverage industry for 10 years throwing cases, but it was very hard on the body.

All replies, good or bad appreciated. Thanks

Been here 20+ years.
It used to be a great company now it's just like the rest of them.
If I was in your shoes right now I'd really look into getting on with Old Dominion.
If you do decide to try it out here, expect to work the dock.
Alot!
You might be nights.
You might be days.
You might be both on the same day (split shift).
Good luck on whatever you decide to do.

Thanks thestrap. Are you saying I would work the dock alot, and drive? Or mainly work the dock? Do most terminals have split shifts? Do you know if St. Louis is a busy terminal? Thanks again.

Why would anyone work for Old Dominion? They do not pay overtime after 8 or 40hrs.

Been here 20+ years.
It used to be a great company now it's just like the rest of them.
If I was in your shoes right now I'd really look into getting on with Old Dominion.
If you do decide to try it out here, expect to work the dock.
Alot!
You might be nights.
You might be days.
You might be both on the same day (split shift).
Good luck on whatever you decide to do.

Old Dominion does not pay any overtime whatsoever, not a place I want to work at.