XPO | This is how unions in the states use to operate. They all stood together

With all due respect RTW laws in UAW heavy states don’t really affect the UAW. It was firmly in place long before RTW laws were thought of or written. Sure it gives workers the right to not join the union if employed at an auto manufacturer represented by the UAW. But not joining a union if employed at a union shop is just dumb if you ask me. I wouldn’t forego the pension and representation, nor would I place myself in a position of conflict with my fellow workers. If someone is looking to work at a union shop doesn’t it make sense that said person WANTS said representation?

I am not a pro union person, nor am I strictly anti-union. But I do see that the current law structure makes it near impossible to organize. It discourages a large portion of a company’s employees from trying, leaving the effort to a smaller percentage of workers, who, wonder of wonders, end up not being successful in their effort.
Now that's the problem. You don't understand RTW laws. RTW laws do not affect Health and Welfare or Pensions. RTW does not restrict organizing or collective bargaining. Unions DO NOT represent individuals. Unions represent the bargaining unit.

Now that's the problem. You don't understand RTW laws. RTW laws do not affect Health and Welfare or Pensions. RTW does not restrict organizing or collective bargaining. Unions DO NOT represent individuals. Unions represent the bargaining unit.