FedEx Freight | Why is Fedex becoming so openly hostile to its drivers???

eaton

TB Lurker
Credits
I usually just observe forums and am not much into posting but it has got to the point that I have to ask a question. I am a city driver with a little bit of seniority under my belt and I have observed a steadily increasing trend of open hostility and disrespect towards us. What is with this? Why have we become the enemy of this company? I just want to do my job in peace. I enjoy what I do and believe in our product but I cannot understand why when we are the footsoldiers why we are being treated as the enemy.

:TR10driving03: I think it boils down to the idea if they make enough drivers mad they will leave and the company will not have to fork out anymore money for their little cheezy payoff. I don't think they have gotten past the concept stage if they get rid of the drivers who is going to break the freight either in the city or the road. I guess they think they can just hire someone else off the street and pay them less and everything else will take care of itself, but who is going to train them if we are all gone? Like cutting off you nose to spite your face.

I usually just observe forums and am not much into posting but it has got to the point that I have to ask a question. I am a city driver with a little bit of seniority under my belt and I have observed a steadily increasing trend of open hostility and disrespect towards us. What is with this? Why have we become the enemy of this company? I just want to do my job in peace. I enjoy what I do and believe in our product but I cannot understand why when we are the footsoldiers why we are being treated as the enemy.